Select to sample score and parts

Three Renaissance Dances

Some of the movements in this set of Renaissance dances have been set by others into brass arrangements for smaller forces, but this version is orchestrated In the style of the London Brass, with four trumpets, one horn, three trombones, bass trombone, and tuba. This set is scored and edited with Renaissance performance practice in mind, while attending to the needs of modern brass musicians. This setting requires two percussionists.

Skill Level: 3/5

Instrumentation: 4 Trumpets in C, 1 Horn in F, 4 Trombones, Tuba, and Percussion

Composer: Susato-Gervaise


Listen to a sample of the piece

Other pieces you may like: