Select to sample score and parts

Let Nothing Ever Grieve Thee

This moving choral work of Brahms, originally scored for choir and organ, is arranged for a nine-part brass ensemble. A brass quartet plays the choral parts, and a brass quintet performs the organ part. Scored in this way, the arrangement is also flexible, in that brass musicians can substitute for either choir or organ. (Choir and organ parts not included.) This arrangement has been performed prior to publication in concert settings as well as memorial services.

Skill Level: 3.5/5

Instrumentation: Choir I: Two Trumpets in C, Trombone, Bass Trombone Choir II: Two Trumpets in C, Horn in F, Trombone, Tuba

Composer: Johannes Brahms


Listen to a sample of the piece

Other pieces you may like: